About Conference

On August 16 - 20, 2018 on the basis of Chelyabinsk State University in a picturesque parkland zone of Chelyabinsk will be held Third International Conference «Shape Memory Alloys»

Conference will be focused on the following topics:

  1. Structure, martensitic transformations and shape memory effects in alloys;
  2. The theory of martensitic transformations and shape memory effect, modeling, and calculation of shape memory alloys functional properties;
  3. Novel materials. The production technology and application of shape memory alloys.

The aim of the conference is to review modern research and development in the field of shape memory alloys and related phenomena: from studying their structure, physical, mechanical, and functional properties to mathematical modeling of the shape memory materials behavior and their application.

Papers representing considerable scientific and practical interest and containing new, previously unpublished results will be included in the conference program. Papers will be refereed; accepted papers will be published in the conference materials.

Conference languages are Russian and English.

The third international conference "Shape Memory Alloys" continues the tradition of regular seminars and conferences devoted to shape memory alloys had been held in different cities of the Soviet Union: Kiev (1980, 1991), Voronezh (1982), Tomsk (1985), Novgorod (1989), Kosov (1991), St. Petersburg (1995). The first conference "Shape Memory Alloys: properties, technologies, and prospects" was held in 2014 in Vitebsk (Belarus). The second conference "Shape Memory Alloys: properties"  was held in 2016 in St. Petersburg.

О конференции

III Международная конференция «Сплавы с эффектом памяти формы» пройдёт с 16 по 20 августа 2018 г. на базе Челябинского государственного университета в пансионате, расположенном в живописном районе Челябинска.

Тематика конференции будет включать следующие разделы:

I -   Структура, мартенситные превращения и эффекты памяти формы в сплавах.

II -  Теория мартенситных превращений и эффекта памяти формы: моделирование и расчет.

III - Новые материалы. Технологии производства и применение сплавов с эффектом памяти формы.

Также планируется проведение сателлитного семинара "Новые материалы: дизайн, синтез, функциональные свойства".

Целью конференции является обзор современных исследований и разработок в области сплавов с памятью формы и связанных с ними явлений: от исследования их структуры, физических, механических и функциональных свойств до математического моделирования поведения материалов с эффектом памяти формы и их применения.

В программу конференции будут включены доклады, представляющие значительный научный и практический интерес и содержащие новые, ранее не опубликованные результаты. Доклады будут рецензироваться, принятые доклады будут опубликованы в сборнике материалов конференции.

Рабочие языки конференции: русский и английский.

Третья международная конференция «Сплавы с эффектом памяти формы», продолжает традиции регулярных семинаров и конференций, посвященных сплавам с эффектом памяти формы, проводившихся в разных городах Советского Союза: Киев (1980, 1991), Воронеж (1982), Томск (1985), Новгород (1989), Косов (1991), Санкт-Петербург (1995). Первая конференция «Сплавы с эффектом памяти формы: свойства, технологии, перспективы» прошла в 2014 году в Витебске (Беларусь). Вторая конференция прошла в 2016 году в Санкт-Петербурге.